By TechThop Team
Posted on: 10 Aug, 2022
Although millions of users have moved from Facebook Messenger to alternative platforms like Instagram, Twitter, or any of their favorite choice apps, many rely on Facebook Messenger to talk to their friends and loved ones.
But what about when those conversations become twisted, or you need a break? Facebook Messenger offers the option to 'mute.' Here's what happens when you mute the people on Messenger.
The mute button is a great resource if you're tired of getting notifications from people who continually send messages or call you using the app. Open the app and swipe left on the conversation you want to mute. Click 'More' and then 'Mute.' You'll be allowed to mute notifications for messages, calls, or both.
Depending on your requirements, you can mute notifications from a particular person for 15 minutes, one hour, eight hours, a full day, or forever.
When you mute someone on Messenger, no major changes are made on the other end. The person's messages will still get through to you, but you'll notice that you no longer receive a noisy notification when it's received.
The good news is that if someone else mutes you, it's still possible to see whether or not they’re online. If someone else has muted you, you can still send a message while in mute mode. Your message will reach those folks, but they cannot see it immediately since they won't receive a notification.
For more stories like this
Explore our website